to shop / clare vivier

I discovered LA-based bag designer, Clare Vivier, earlier this year through Bodie and Fou.


(From Seevivier)


(From Real Simple)

I promptly acquired La Tropézienne and carried it for a good chunk of the summer. The eco-tanned leather is luxurious. I love the thickness, durability, and the style. But as much as I loved La Trop, I needed more. After some Googling, I found out DailyCandy had a 25% off promotion (which is now over)! Let’s just say that October ended up being a big month for purses. I follow Clare’s blog and am excited what’s going to come out next. For my fellow New Yorkers, Steven Alan will be carrying her bags shortly!

Recommended Reading:
SEEVIVIER [blog, shop]

1 comment
  1. noonesomewhere said:

    I like the first bag. Reminds me a bit of Bally.