to shop / favorite things, pt. 1

I’ve lost beloved accessories over the years. There was a 24k gold cross necklace that my mother gave me when I was 12. It had been a gift from her father when she was in college. I think it was stolen by the movers – I didn’t know they were coming. Then, there was a pretty cheap white gold ring in HS that I lost in the soccer field… and countless lost earrings.

2009/2010 has been a rough year. Two gloves from different Longchamp leather glove sets. A black Gucci silk/cashmere shawl that I acquired at the Florence Gucci outlet left on a Metro North train. My Blackberry slipped out of my clutch while we were in a Berlin club. I was getting ready in a cab one morning and forgot I’d put my Antonio Ben Chimol nude leather wrap bracelet from Copenhagen on my lap until 6 hours later. Luckily, I was eventually able to figure out the brand of the bracelet (thanks, Google cache) and have located a replacement.

So after some painful losses, I’ve decided to attempt to document some of my favorite things. Just in case.

  • Limited edition Clare Vivier clutch in a gorgeous embossed leather. This never made it to her website. I was clued in by her blog
  • Virginia Johnson red peacock merino gauze shawl from the Summer 2010 collection. Because you can never have too many shawls and I was finally able to snag one at 50% off from a Twitter friend tip.
  • Minimalistic Casio watch from Asia (gift from P).
Leave a Reply

