to shop / chanel

I recently made the biggest accessory purchase of my life. The ubiquitous Chanel quilted m/l in black caviar leather with silver hardware. I remember the first time I visited Hong Kong in 1991. My great-uncle bought me a k/o. Fast forward 19 years later… this purse was still on the top of my want list. There were rumors all over the blogosphere of an 30% price increase effective August 1. (And let’s not mention the % increase over the years, let alone the last 5.) I decided. It was only a matter of time — buy low.

And the rumors were true.

The leather is gorgeous and more importantly, durable. It isn’t as big as other purses I carry so some planning is needed. On a good day, I can fit my umbrella, sunglasses, lipgloss, tissues, money, mirror, cellphone, and Blackberry in it!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

