to shop / repetto

It’s no secret that I love retail therapy more than the average woman. I came across this quote in Real Simple:

Recently, I started liquidating items from my so-called closet on eBay. Work definitely distracts, but the small, tidy sum I’m amassing is slowly approaching the value of a pre-recession Chanel bag (oh the irony!). I’ve “invested” some of the surplus from reselling my Repetto’s (which apparently hold their value very well) back into another pair of Repetto ballet flats. These beauties are extremely rare and from Colette‘s 2008 collaboration with Gap. Time to visit the cobbler again.

Leave a Reply

