to shop / clare vivier clutch

Clare Vivier had a trunk show at the Steven Alan in Tribeca last month. My girlfriends and I conveniently dropped by after a delicious brunch at Locanda Verde. Clare was busy, but we exchanged a few words. She was very sweet and said she recognized my name.

While sipping sangria, I checked out her newest designs, the metallic Trop, and various clutches before settling on this nude clutch with a golden sheen. It has a thicker leather than some of the other colors, which I adore. My friend fell in love with it too and since she was from out of town, I let her get first dibs while I waited a month for mine to be made.

I don’t think the clutch above is still available, but there is a pretty similar one at Shopbop, without the sheen.

3 comments
  1. I want a Vivier clutch but what colour?! I love neutrals and gold, this looks lovely! But then I was very drawn to a highly textured black leather she had on her blog somewhere… must inquire!

    • irene said:

      the vibrant colors she’s been posting on her blog are tempting me. it’s prob a good thing i didn’t have time to stop by her latest trunk show here! i have too many black purses, so have to diversify :)

Leave a Reply

