to pamper / birchbox (dec 10/jan 11)

I previously mentioned Birchbox in my wishlist. $10/month gets you a surprise box of goodies. Someone asked me why I subscribed.
– I’m a product junkie who likes to stay on top of the new finds.
– I follow Birchbox’s blog and they do a good job of introducing up-and-coming, boutique brands as well as provide a generous sample of all-time favorites of well established brands.
– If you break down the $ value of the box, it’s always worth more than $10.
– Since there is a surprise element, I prefer a sample size over a regular sized product. Less wasteful.

I’m on month two and here’s a quick look at my December and January boxes.

December 2010 :.

Contents. My favorite find is blow’s blow up thickening mist. 2 fl oz is a very generous sample and it’s sharing time with Bumble and Bumble’s thickening spray, Bumble and Bumble’s surf spray, and John Frieda’s volumizing spray.

January 2011 :.

Contents. I took this photo when I was in transit in a cab. Sadly, I haven’t had time to test out any of the products, but hope to soon. My friend, M, says she got some different things this month. I’m curious to see what is in it :)

2 comments
  1. Annie said:

    Ooo I’m gonna join birchbox too- thanks for talking about it!

  2. Cori said:

    Love the idea, thanks for the post. Signed up today and customized my profile. Can’t wait for my first box!

Leave a Reply

