to travel / lake tahoe

I just returned from a trip to South Lake Tahoe. The view of the lake is breathtaking as is its history. I’m not good enough to ride the courses with the great views, so had to work around with what I had.

(Click on images to expand.)

The Heavenly gondola from the ground:

From the very windy Heavenly gondola vista point:

Driving westward on Emerald Bay Road:

This may have been the Emerald Bay Park, but I’m not 100% sure because it was really dark outside. I saw a couple milling around, despite the “closed” sign. There was a thick, downward slope of ice that didn’t get along with my footwear, so I didn’t get any closer to the edge.

From Mount Rose Highway:

Leave a Reply

