weekends / fourth of july in nj & pa & ny

Over the long weekend, I:

~ drove a Mustang (I asked for a Corolla… thanks, Hertz) ~

~ had country fried steak at Cracker Barrel ~

~ trafficked halal down to NJ ~

~ ate at Red Lobster and finally tried their cheddar biscuits (not pictured) ~

~ drank a peach milkshake from Chick-fil-a, after Cracker Barrel ~

~ tasted some new flavors from Butter Lane (grapefruit-ginger frosting? lime frosting?) ~

~ hung out with my friend’s baby… ~

~ who is one of the happiest and photogenic babies I know… ~

~ even when he is sleeping (taken a few months back)… ~

~ and after he got licked by a dog ~

~ watched a toddlerhood friend get hitched ~

~ met my friend’s baby, who is my birthday twin! ~

~ played with her two other sons who I bribe with ice cream cake, on my annual visits. it works :) ~

~ tried on Kate Spade flats that reminded me of Elf and candy canes ~

~ shook my head at Asians standing in line at Coach at Woodbury ~

~ was disappointed at the quality at Kate Moss’ Longchamp bag ~

~ and bought some supersoft t-shirts: Theory Tam B in pima cotton (image source) from the Theory Outlet and T by Alexander Wang Stripe Classic Tee in nude (image source), as well as a belt from Tod’s (not pictured) from Woodbury Commons ~

~ Au revoir ~

2 comments
  1. talida said:

    mmm, the best of suburbia! tell me you had fried okra at Cracker Barrel!

    • irene said:

      i did not!

Leave a Reply

