weekend / hurricane irene

Thanks to my normal, overbuying tendencies, I did not run to the store to stock up on anything for Hurricane Irene. I was originally supposed to be in a conference all weekend. It was cancelled 4pm on Friday! After an scavenger hunt at the Met and a few cocktails on the rooftop, I came home and crashed; that seemed to be the theme for the weekend. In addition to sleeping a lot, I…

~ ate eggplant parmigiana and grandma’s pizza from Iggy’s. I think Iggy’s has my favorite grandma’s pizza ~

~ did a mud mask – Formula 10.0.6’s Deep Down Detox Ultra Cleansing Mud Mask. unfortunately, i haven’t tried the ahava or c. booth items in the pic yet. ~


~ made lots of watermelon juice and ate lots of berries ~

~ played with my new toy, the HP Touchpad. isn’t reading online magazines on a tablet so much prettier? ~

~ caught up on my Tudor history and read half of a magazine ~

~ i know a lot of people are grumbling about overpreparing for the hurricane, but it’s better to be overprepared than under. and who knew it would’ve weakened to a tropical storm, which still wreaked enough havoc. here’s to returning things back to normal soon ~

1 comment
  1. talida said:

    Boo… sorry you weren’t able to go on your trip! And I’m on the same page as you, I’ll happily over-prepare for an emergency any day!

Leave a Reply

