to shop / alexa chung for madewell

I’m usually on top of designer collabs, but there’s been too much going on lately that I didn’t realize that the Alexa Chung for Madewell collection was launching last week. Apparently, it had crashed Madewell’s servers. I went online and debated whether to buy anything, but convinced myself to sleep on it and forgot about it the next day! Prices are not cheap!

Fast forward to the weekend. I was shopping down Fifth Avenue with a girlfriend from Chicago and couldn’t resist stopping in the huge Madewell store. Despite it being day 3 of the sale, there was still quite a bit available in the store. My friend and I ended up both getting the cora dotted shirt in luscious silk. The campaign lookbook and online pictures really don’t do some of the pieces justice. See what I mean?

Naturally, I was really curious to see how the patrice shirt fits, but none were found at the store. And the last thing I need is another lace shirt, right?

I also find the siberian red carine dress to be adorable… especially with nude shoes.

(Image credit: madewell.com)

1 comment
  1. talida said:

    Enough lace! That dotted shirt is cute, can def see it on you :)

Leave a Reply

