to shop / favorite things, pt. 5

I bought a pair of Bing Bang Vivienne tiny stud earrings in rose gold almost two years ago. I love them because they are slightly offbeat and I can wear them to work. Sadly, I misplaced them during my European tour of Spring 2010. They were hard to replace because they were sold out or overpriced.

I found them at Cloak and Dagger, which is coincidentally a few steps from my apartment, but I could not justify paying $53 (over retail) for them. I returned to Googling and after tweaking my search terms, I found them at Spitfiregirl for $34. Score. (They are no longer for sale.) With flat shipping at $5, they were well below Bing Bang’s retail price of $48. If you’re looking for a pair, Bing Bang just restocked last week in gold, silver, and rose gold. Personally, I prefer rose gold. If you sign up for BB’s mailing list or Facebook page, they release periodic promotions.

Leave a Reply

