to eat / pies ‘n’ thighs & co.

It was a rare weekend as I spent not one, but two, days in Williamsburg (eating). My friend, L, decided to celebrate her birthday at Pies ‘n’ Thighs. Moments like these with friends are cherished. The food was excellent and the waitstaff was patient with our large group. I shared the Rob Evans (sausage gravy/biscuit/egg/cheese) and chicken/waffles with a friend. As much as I love sausage gravy and biscuits, I’m focusing on the chicken only next time.

L’s friend also ordered cupcakes from Everything Frosted in Chinatown. We were so stuffed, there was no room for pie. Perhaps next time! The cupcakes were very moist, light, and fluffy. It reminds me of Chinese steamed cakes.

Sidenote: I finally visited Smorgasburg. The popular Dough doughnut stand had been annihilated by the time we passed by, but we saw reinforcements en route just before we were completely out of reach. The yeasty doughnuts are super big and fluffy… and don’t photograph as well after traveling.

1 comment
  1. talida said:

    I’ve been here about 3x, but I still have yet to try their chicken! Only pies.. which I thought were pretty good. Can’t remember which exactly I’ve had, but all were tasty :)

Leave a Reply

