to decorate / missoni for target zigzag colore throw

One of the most coveted items from the September Missoni for Target collection was the colore zigzag throw. I ordered a few in the first order I placed on the morning of the launch. The items got backordered, but I was glad my order never got cancelled like many other people. The item arrived about a month later and I didn’t get to opening it until recently.

I love it! I’m a chronic fall-asleep-on-the-couch person and the 100% polyester content makes the throw super plush and cozy – like those Asian motherland blankets. It’s only 50″ x 60″, but that is the perfect size for a throw. It’s also reversible! What a great bargain for $40.

The great news is that Target just restocked their throws online in all 3 colors last night (tipped by Feather Factor) and they are all still in stock as of press time. Order yours here. Their product page doesn’t show much of the reverse side so if you want to see more, refer to the eBay auctions. Go through eBates for another 3% back and there is also a $7 off $70 code floating around on some deal sites. You have to click through a link for the promotional code to get added to your cart, but you can easily checkout through the eBates page.

Believe it or not, I am still waiting for a few backordered items. Out of all the items I ordered, my favorites were this throw and the melamine tray I mentioned here. I made good use of the milk crates on my closet shelf. I still need to figure out if I like the tights or some bath accessories. I cancelled a clothing item in October. They were sending giftcards to people who had their order cancelled — I don’t think they remembered to excluded customer-initiated cancellations because I got a $25 giftcard.

1 comment
  1. jin said:

    Nice! what a bargain! My carry on luggage was on the pricier side, but I got it as a gift and I love it!

Leave a Reply

