to shop / crewcuts… for women

I haven’t shopped in the kid’s department since Liberty of London x Target. I recently picked up a striped top from the girls’ department at Massimo Dutti which I will blog about later. When I got back, my wheels were churning and my attention turned to Crewcuts for J.Crew. I didn’t know that they recently added larger sizes. Ladies, check it out. It’s adorable, chic, and cheaper. Don’t forget the boys’ department either!

I picked up this Crewcuts Girls’ chambray confetti popover top. I loved it, but my shoulders were a bit too wide for the biggest girls size, 14. My consolation is that I did just pick up a polka dot chambray top from Land’s End Canvas. But, that means it’s fine for my skinnier friends. You know who you are. I also quite love the collarless buffalo check coat.

In searching for commentary on Crewcut sizing for adults, I found a few interesting blogs written by stylish and/or creative women. Interesting enough to merit getting added to my blog reader. Great minds think alike?

Leave a Reply

