to pamper / can you say brand loyalty?

I’m out of town for work this week and inadvertently packed a ton of Olay. I’m not super consistent with what I use, but tend to be more consistent in the colder months and this is what I quickly grabbed in my five minutes of packing. It’s no surprise — I love Olay products. They are consistently effective and so affordable, especially with rebates. Now that the weather has gotten chillier and windier, I like nothing more than to slather myself in creams and serums at night. There would’ve been an eye cream to add, if I didn’t just finish it.

Products, left to right:

  • Olay Complete Defense Daily UV Moisturizer. I’ve been using this SPF moisturizer since 2005, at least 75% of the time, with short rotations to Murad and Shiseido. I’ve purchased this more times than any other facial product. That says a lot.
  • Olay Professional Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser. I currently have 3 other cleansers on rotation. I got this during my last Amazon Olay haul due to Slickdeals and positive reviews on MUA and Amazon. I didn’t feel like bringing my Clarisonic on this trip and this product has just enough scrubbing action. It is also travel friendly (not TSA) with a squeeze tube.
  • Olay Regenerist Night Resurfacing Elixir. I posted about this before. I use this about 1-2 weeks a month for a week straight each time. I love to follow-up in the morning w/ the Clarisonic since the elixir should be loosening up any gunk in your pores.
  • Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream. This is in the classic Olay color (pink) and scent, which I love. I slather this on my non-T-zone area, neck, decolletage, etc. Amazon sells it in a pack of 3 and was pretty cheap, in my opinion. Slather it on…

P&G, you’re welcome for the marketing.

Leave a Reply

