to shop / doo.ri for macy’s under the radar

Macy’s designer collaborations are so under the radar… I prefer it that way. While the Karl Lagerfeld collection turned out to be a disappointment and I didn’t love anything from Giambattista Valli, I have high hopes for Doo.Ri which launches on February 15 (tomorrow!).

I’ve gotten all of my Jason Wu for Target pieces by now and I am probably not keeping any of it. The only item I’m on the fence for is the daisy dress. Unlike all the online reviewers, I like the ruching, but the reality is, I get sick of small prints. I also did not think the pieces were worth $40/top and $40 – 60/dress.

The price points for the Macy’s collections are higher than Tarjay. Even if I didn’t like Karl or Giambattista, the quality is there and I think it’s worth the higher prices. If the item you want sells out by the time you get online, don’t worry. Check in stores and check back online (because they restock and prices get marked down pretty fast).

Don’t the colors make you look forward to spring?

Image source: Macy’s

(Left to right, top to bottom) Coat ($89), Jersey Top ($49), Dress ($69), Printed Dress ($79), Dress ($79), Jacket ($159), Pants ($69)

Preview the rest of the collection at macys.com and don’t forget to get 6% back with eBates!


3 comments
  1. pauline said:

    i returned all of my jason wu stuff this past weekend. the only things i am keeping is the poplin dress and black clutch. i didn’t even get any of those during that morning i actually went to Target! haha.

    • irene said:

      Oh, I think I just got the poplin dress in the mail yesterday. I haven’t tried it on yet. Hmm, you’ve convinced me not to keep the daisy dress :)

  2. jin said:

    I like it! The drawings are so cute!

Leave a Reply

