to read / lucky magazine subscription for $3.50/year

Facts:
I love magazines.
I rarely have time to read magazines.
I love deals, but am learning self-control.
I dislike Conde Nast’s magazine subscriptions’ customer service which I will explain another day.

Much to my roommate’s chagrin, I subscribe to a bunch of magazines because it’s so cheap. Many go unread and are stacked up high in the living room because I plan to get to it some day. I’ve let a few go, e.g. Vogue, Vanity Fair, Monocle, but not Lucky Magazine! It is one of my favorite reads and has been since it came out. I read their blogs and I almost always read the magazine within the same month that it arrives at my household.

Slickdeals posted a deal for <$4/year for new subscriptions for renewals. That, my friends, is a good deal! It’s through Discount Mags, which I’ve used before. Oh, and there is also a deal for BusinessWeek. I can barely keep up with the Economist, so I will pass that one!

2 comments
  1. pauline said:

    irene. i JUST subscribed to lucky magazine like last month. didn’t save as much… oh well!

    • irene said:

      You can always renew… :)

Leave a Reply

