to shop / i’ve got a thing for red shoes

I don’t have a very colorful shoe wardrobe for practical reasons. Aside from the neutrals and the blacks, I tend to gravitate towards red.

I stumbled upon these beauties on sale in store… in my size. I caved. The Valentina style comes in various materials and colors. I’ve been speaking negatively of J.Crew shoes for a while, but these were surprisingly comfortable although I still need to do a full day test run in a carpeted area. I’m also not a big fan of pointy shoes, but I’ll let it slide this one time. They are drastically cheaper in store, especially if there is an additional discount. Also, you may be tempted to size up, but I think they are TTS. The leather looks like it needs an intensive water repellent treatment.



Leave a Reply

