to shop / falling back to polka dots and stripes at uniqlo

My aunt suckered me into going shopping with her and I’m never one to hold back on spreading the Uniqlo kool-aid nor dole out dressing room advice. She got a bunch of things and I ended up getting a polka dot button down shirt (not on sale :() and a striped tunic (on sale :)). Somehow I had missed them on my two other trips to Uniqlo.


I’d been looking for a polka dot shirt like this for ages, having missed the Steven Alan one.  My only gripe is that the Uniqlo sleeves are 3/4 length in Asia, but I’m a big sleeve roller. (I have a similar shirt in silk from the Alexa Chung for Madewell collection, which I will be selling because silk is high-maintenance and the sleeves never stay rolled.) The tunic was shockingly lightweight enough for summer (unlike the Gap counterparts) but not too lightweight that it doesn’t hold its shape. Its length is more like a mini.

Leave a Reply

