to shop / temptation of summer sales

I have been too lazy to sit down for proper non-sale blogging and have even been too lazy to browse sales. Until last night. One thing led to another and I got back in full browsing mode. There are good sales right, but not at its peak yet. Saks’ Repettos are still over $140. Pradas are getting fairly cheap. Ferragamo has a good sale but I missed out on my sizes :( And a pair of pretty classic Valentino bow pumps are almost 50% off and in my size only. Err… good thing I’m saving money. In looking through my blogroll, I picked up on this week’s Steven Alan and Anthropologie sales.

Steven Alan’s biannual sample sale is online only this time. Free shipping with code UNRSS12 (thanks, unruly things)! They have a bunch of nice stuff. I only splurged on a boyfriend shirt (and have no idea how it will fit). There are also tons of classic ballerinas by Anniel on sale for $99 for a wide range of colors. Sizing is TTS, so if you’re an 8, go for 38. The Keds are also cute, but an unpractical color.

Anthropologie usually does markdowns on a weekly basis, but the amount of markdowns every week vary. It’s also quite easy to monitor what you like goes on sale with the ‘save for later’ and ‘save to wishlist’ options. I like Leifsdottir’s silky red Catalyst Wrap Blouse at $39.95 (originally $188); LeifNotes’ Westwood Skirt with eyelet detail at $19.95 (originally $148); and LeifNotes’ Dot-Gleam Dress at $29.95 (originally $188). Looks like the Leif-lines had the most striking markdowns this week. And you really shouldn’t pay retail for any of it, because it’s pretty overpriced, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

