to pamper / {july 2012} allure beauty box

I have posted about Allure’s beauty box two times. It’s hard to stay on top of these things because they don’t announce it far in advance and when the deal goes live, it goes fast! I get an email alert when a thread I follow is updated and the ladies over there are usually good about letting others in on the news. My lucky girlfriends got a personalized email from me persuading them to spend money :) The total haul:

There are always critics saying there are too many drugstore products. I happen to love drugstore products. In addition, the high roller items included are more than worth the cost.

I desperately needed a salicylic acid based cleanser. I have been using and loving the Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser, which I wouldn’t have thought to purchase otherwise. There’s nothing like having a clean face. Despite recently moving and not being able to settle in for another few weeks, I already have 4 facial cleansers on rotation! That’s where my priorities are at…

1 comment
  1. talida said:

    I love all the hair products in this box! My heat-damaged long hair desperately needs replenishing, but I never buy additional conditioner/leave-in products on my own. This box must have come with 3x the usual hair products!

Leave a Reply

