to decorate / {high and low} striped rugs, fluffy rugs

Pretty early on in the decorating process, I decided I wanted a striped rug. I had my eyes on the Ikea Stockholm Rand, which is a knockoff of a much more expensive designer, but it was hard to nail down in stock. And I wasn’t sure if I liked flatwoven. In design blogger reviews, it looked thin and wrinkly. Upon Googling the Ikea one, I found the Rugs USA Homespun Blocks Navy Rug. It was on backorder for ages, but I finally got it right after Sandy! The price dropped so I ended up with two, but shipping back the more expensive one via UPS was pretty cheap since the warehouse is in Long Island, NY. The rug is manufactured by Nuloom and is so plush and soft. I’m also not that bothered by the navy versus black since the stripe is pretty dark.

My size is OOS, but other sizes are available for 75% off through today. In fact, most of the rugs are 75% off. My friend tipped me off that the sheepskin rugs are back in stock to order (even though it’s backordered until late Dec…). With the 75% off discount, the price is so affordable you can’t justify going for a faux one from Ikea!

(image)

(top, bottom left, bottom right)

Leave a Reply

