to shop / beautiful people for uniqlo

I used to troll Uniqlo when they only had one store in Manhattan and things sold out all the time. Now that they have three stores in NYC and online shopping, I kind of forget that they exist.

I checked their shop tonight and came across the latest collab with the Japanese brand, beautiful people. bp reminds me of the brand Band of Outsiders and there are styles that remind me of both sides of the boy-meets-girl clothing line.

I love buffalo plaid and gingham, as well as jackets, so I naturally adore these macs! I get really upset when the weather skips over the trench coat temperatures and goes straight to summer or winter. I’m also reminded of my first khaki mac from Gap, bought in 2001 or 2002. Back then, it was a big purchase. As much as I’m tempted to buy these online, I have to be unlazy and walk 12 blocks to the psychedelic flagship to figure out my size.

Women DIP g.m.b.p. Cotton Coat (Black, Brown, or Red Gingham) / Women DIP g.m.b.p. Cotton Coat (Black or Navy)

Leave a Reply

