to pamper / the french pharmacy (round 2)

Previously… to pamper / the french pharmacy (round 1) & shu uemura

I liked this lip balm enough to dedicate a post to it: Dermophil indien lip balm. When I was doing research on French pharmacy products worth trying, I came across this lip balm. I looked in one pharmacie and couldn’t find it so I did the next best thing — I saved a picture of it along with other desired products and showed it to the next pharmacie clerk. (Whenever you ask if they “parlezvous anglais” they will never vigorously shake their head and say yes.) They keep so much behind the counter outside of the US.

At 5.10 euros per diminutive stick, it’s not the cheapest chapstick in town, but it works! It is thick and emollient (don’t put on too much or you will streak white), and has a light soothing smell. India was much colder than expected, so I used a lot of lip balm and also dabbed some under my nose when it was dying of dryness from plane air. Since it proved its worth over a week, I had to get my hands on more. I had a crazy time getting back to Paris as mentioned here and was on Mission Buy Lip Balm during my last 45 minutes there. Because it is hard to find outside of France and I have hoarding tendencies. Mission Buy Lip Balm was a success.

Next time, I’ll figure out the other varieties.

Where to buy in the US:

  • Amazon (Note: sold by third parties only)
Leave a Reply

