to pamper / durance, renee rouleau, fresh, & thayers

I took these pics back in December and forgot to blog about them.

I started developing cysts frequently last year. Renee Rouleau has quite a reputation and though her products are pricier, I took the plunge and never looked back. Her Anti-Cyst Treatment is a must for getting rid of those pesky spots. I have a stockpile of these because I need a constant supply when a cyst pops up.

I was better about eye products in my younger years and have slacked off. But, according to research, now is the time to get serious and stop slacking off! I had a Sephora credit and heard good things about the Fresh Creme Ancienne Eye Cream and picked it up during the annual F&F sale. This pot will last a while.

To lighten spots and for a full dose of antioxidants to fight free radicals, I’m half way through RR’s Vitamin C & E Complex. I use it as a serum in the morning before SPF.

I read a few skincare blogs and Renee’s is one of my favorites. She’s primarily explaining skincare and key anti-aging skincare ingredients, and then pushes products. Her products are only sold through her online shop or spa — and typically only has one sale event an year.

My Parisian friend’s apartment smells amazing and I had to ask her what her secret was. This began my descent into rose scented products. Durance is a Provence brand with natural home and skincare products. Their rose diffuser oil is divine. I wish I could enrobe myself in it 24/7. I have a few glass bottles with diffuser sticks lying around the apartment and love coming home to this smell. The only thing I haven’t figured out is how to make the oil last as long as my friend. Better diffuser bottle? Less sticks? I’ve tried samples of their other products but can’t figure out why they don’t make them in the rose scent if it’s so popular (that I just got a backorder from October fulfilled). If you’re in Paris, they have shops all over — one male friend was nice enough to bring me back a few bottles when I was about to run out :)

I don’t use toner really, but was doing research over the summer and came across Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner. The bottle is huge and will last a while. I don’t apply it every day, but when I do, I use Renee Rouleau’s Toning Cloths after I wash my face.

1 comment
  1. Have you heard of John Masters Organics? I’m a huge fan of facial mists/toners and I love his rose and aloe toning mist.
    I’ve never heard of Renee Rouleau before! The only cyst treatment I’ve ever tried was by Mario Badescu, which didn’t work for me. I actually used to get frequent cortisone injections for my cysts. I definitely have to check Renee Rouleau products out.

Leave a Reply

