to shop / {gap favorites} the shirtdress – 2013 edition

Read Part I here.

Gap has extended their Friends and Family 30% off sale through Monday. Use code GAPFRIENDS for 30% off and don’t forget eBates! Gap has 2% back and Piperlime has 7% back. I’m experimenting with checking out through Piperlime… 

I always look forward to the Spring collections. It usually means the return of 100% cotton clothing at Old Navy and Gap. I loved Gap’s shirtdresses from last Spring. Sifting through the overabundance of shirtdresses for this season, these are my favorites. All of them come in tall lengths. Pair it with a thin belt, strappy sandals, a straw hat, and a casual purse and you’re ready to go!

Striped pintuck dress ; Gingham tie-waist shirtdress; Embroidered pintuck dress

It’s important to find dresses that are breathable 100% cotton and not viscose or polyester in anticipation of the steamy summer days. I also like these other non-shirtdresses, but I regret to inform that the one on the left is polyester (I swear it used to say cotton!).
Printed short sleeve tunic dress; Gap slub drop waist dress

Image source: Gap

Leave a Reply

