to shop / clare vivier x & other stories review (& other shoes)

Previously on & other stories

I got my & other stories goods last week, thanks to my friend’s friend who was visiting NYC and was nice enough to spare some luggage space. I was packing for a weekend trip and leaving a few hours later, so I didn’t have much time to analyze so I threw the Clare Vivier crossbody shoulder bag in black in my luggage.

  • The good news? I adore it. It’s the perfect size, the leather isn’t that delicate, and my favorite part is the magnetic flap closure. It’s so convenient to open and close (esp when I’m getting a manicure). I’m super happy with my purchase.
  • The bad news? The beautiful nude leather ballerina flats with drawstring detail were too big! Did I mention that the shoe designer is formerly of Acne? I thought my EU size would be the same as Zara/Repetto. My size is now sold out online but I have asked my friends in the UK to look out for me.

Not pictured is the ladder stitch scarf that I got in black/nude. As I mentioned before, I rarely go synthetic on scarves, but the stock photo (of the other color, draped) was so alluring. This was quite nice. I especially liked the size and weight. It’ll be an easy piece to pair with all the other black clothing in my wardrobe.

More has sold out on the website at the moment, however, they are slowly opening up stores – Copenhagen is open, and I believe Paris is soon.

If you’d like to read more about the store, check out susie bubble’s coverage.

P.S. My iPhone photo was edited with snapseed and Afterlight. Not too shabby. I didn’t like their border options though, so added that with tadaa.

P.S.S. I’m loving the lighting from my new photographer style decorative lamp, the Pangea Home Mary Floor Lamp, vs. the harsh ceiling fan light. I feel like I need a bulb with a warmer temperature, but it comes out great on the camera! Assembly was a pain though.

Leave a Reply

