to shop / the blue lace dress

I love lace and I also love this particular shade of blue. When I saw the Adrianna Papell Scalloped Lace/Kensington Dress for a decent price, I immediately scooped two of them up – one for me and one for my BFF. It is fully lined and comfortable enough for even the hottest of days. You can find it at Nordstrom under the Adrianna Papell label or at Coldwater Creek under their house label (which I’m convinced is made by Adrianna Papell). The price at CC is much better – it’s on sale (which is Nordstrom’s retail price) and an additional 40% off. If it’s sold out, check back daily for inventory updates. Nordstrom still sells it at full price, but has more sizes. Since it is A-line, you can size down for a slimmer fit. At 5’3″, it hits me above the knee, but had I had the opportunity to try on petite sizes, I may have gone for a petite length.

Nordstrom is also known for price matching other sites but since the CC dress is under another label, I don’t think that’d be a go.

I also saw the same style at Lord & Taylor in nude, but it disappeared quickly.

Leave a Reply

