to shop / uniqlo fall 2014

Image source: Uniqlo. One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six, Seven, Eight, Nine.

After the recent bout of 90F days, I’m looking forward to autumn weather. I’m really loving the new arrivals at Uniqlo.com (read: fresh new stripes!). The new Ines de la Fressange collection is in as is a fresh batch of Ultra Light Down. Uniqlo.com sells out fairly quick of the “good stuff”, so I always make it a point to check the website since it’s a drag to go to the store (but I might do that at some point for the blazers). I’ve never had any issues with ordering from Uniqlo.com. In general, their products are very well-priced, especially for the quality, and classic. I have no qualms paying full price since I get so much wear out of anything I keep.  I also love how each product has specific measurements for each size, though I wish they had more measurements. Returns are also easy. If you have easy access to the USPS, the return label fee is about $7 (consistent with other retailers) which is like a roundtrip subway fare + a couple dollars. As a HUGE fan of the Ultra Light Down line, I’m super excited to try on the down wrap coat (center pic). This line sells out pretty fast, especially when the weather gets colder, so if you like something, don’t wait too long. If you’re petite, check out the girls/boys collection (which I find sells out even faster than the adult styles since there are less styles). Sometimes I also shop from the men’s HeatTech section, but in general, it’s not curve-friendly.

And if you haven’t heard, Uniqlo and Helmut Lang have a sweatpant collection available in-stores and online on September 22. Not too surprisingly considering they are both owned by Fast Retailing. Everything is in black or grey. The lookbook shows much potential.

Image source: Refinery29

Leave a Reply

