to shop / {sale alert} veteran’s day sales

Image source: Bloomingdale’s

  • Bloomingdales 20% off Friends and Family kicked off. As I mentioned here, if you want the old Planetes (or anything from Longchamp), this is your best bet! For those who are unfamiliar with department store blanket sales, there are a ton of exclusions. Look for the ‘FRIENDS & FAMILY’ under the item name. The sale goes through November 17. Use your Chase Freedom card for another 5% off!
  • For those on the West Elm email list, 20% off any item. Today only. Check your email. I think the code is unique.
  • 40% off sale items at J.Crew. The best part? It’s not final sale (and I don’t expect final sale to return until late December)! I’m checking out this silk dress (that’s a whopping 86% off), this skirt, and this blazer. Havaianas and some RMS that I wrote about previously are available as well.
  • If you’re shopping for your guy, Bonobos is 25% off $175+. Too bad that Amex offer expired.
  • Neiman Marcus (and their contemporary sister, CUSP) has $50 off $200 or $100 off $400 for the next two days. There are a ton of exclusions but Longchamp and Clare Vivier does work! Similar to Bloomies, look for the ‘November Dollar Off Event’ for qualifying items.
  • Brooks Brothers is still having a sale and if you have an Amex, check your offers for a $30/$150 offer.
  • Piperlime has 40% off final sale and 30% off sale through today. I also have some 20% off codes for non-sale merchandise (email me!).
  • And this isn’t a sale but worth mentioning. Fans of the Mansur Gavriel bucket bag, Forever 21 has a convincing knock off. I never got a MG bag because I hate the thought of worn corners (and this should be fixed by their upcoming tumbled leather line. I bet this non-leather version is much more durable!
  • Lucky Magazine’s deal of the day has select Spanx styles for 50% off.
4 comments
  1. rexclusive said:

    I like that jcrew silk dress! I just ordered one ;)

  2. pauline said:

    oops. it used my wordpress login name. ahah. this is pauline.

    • irenelikes said:

      I know it’s you :) It lets me see your email.

  3. pauline said:

    oh ok! :P

Leave a Reply

