to shop / apc half moon bag & jcrew wool pinstripe topcoat review

Two items I’ve successfully acquired at end of season sales:

  • J.Crew wool pinstripe topcoat (regular/petite) – Not the warmest of wool coats, the quality on this menswear-inspired topcoat is impeccable. It is dark navy with chalky pinstripes. I can’t wait to wear it for less cold days. It’s on final sale + 40% off. Sizes pop up almost every morning. It took me a while to find my size and I’d say it is true to size.
  • A.P.C. half moon bag in natural beige textured leather – I blogged about this back in October. I’ve been looking for a non-black crossbody bag and found this at Steven Alan with a sale on sale and free shipping. I bought it sight unseen like most of my purchases and have no regrets. Despite its compact profile, it can hold a good amount of items – 2 slim wallets, Mophie charger, compact, and more. The leather has a embossed texture (like saffiano), so it’s much more durable than the typical calf leather. I dropped it in the parking lot once and there were no marks. The caramel hue is rich. The color (natural beige) was a seasonal color.


Leave a Reply

