to pamper / {deal alert} korean beauty (interpark, memebox)

The majority of my winter skincare routine is Korean. Due to time constraints, I’m far from writing a thorough blog post of everything I love/hate but here are some recs and where you can find them right now. Thanks to Reddit, of course.

  • Global Interpark is having a free international shipping promotion on many products and there is also a 10% off PayPal promotion. I’m not sure how long the sale will last, but some stuff has already sold out and I’m pretty sure it’s a Lunar New Year sale. Korean prices and free shipping! (If you are paying with a Visa or MC, you may have to worry about dynamic currency conversion…) You have to checkout per item due to the free shipping promotion – no filling up the cart.
    • After much inner debate, I got the Hera UV Mist Cushion Ultra Moisture in 21. I already have and like the Hera UV Mist Cushion in N21 and am currently on a moisture binge. The reviews I read online are convincing, so my fingers are crossed that this one works out.
    • There are also great prices on Laneige, Sulwhasoo, and cushion compacts in general. They have a Banila Clean It Zero. I didn’t feel compelled to buy any skincare, but was considering the Sulwhasoo overnight vitalizing mask had it not sold out. I got a deluxe sample of this in a Memebox and wore it as a daytime lotion when I was in chilly San Francisco.
  • Memebox has a Memepoints promotion going on. Any purchase you make over $25 in increments of $25 will get you extra points for future orders. This stacks on top of codes. You can get 20% off with my link above. I like them because they’re in the US (relatively fast shipping), good deals, and a continuous flow of product. I have some recommendations here and also recommend the Dynasty cream, which I’ve been using with two drops of LJH propolis ampoule.

And it’s no longer on sale, but I finally got the HKCPlaza order that I placed a month ago that I mentioned here and I am totally in love with the LJH propolis ampoule. In the morning, I usually cleanse with Cerave Foaming (double cleansing is typically night only), apply toner (Pixi Glow Tonic or Son and Park Beauty Water, with Renee Rouleau toning cloths), splash some Cremorlab essence on (currently Cremorlab but will be finding a new product since I don’t like the price), pat on LJH Tea Tree Oil essence, pat on Be the Skin Purifying White Waterful Serum with two drops of the LJH propolis ampoule, and then top with EltaMD Clear SPF. Only if it’s extremely cold will I add some CosRX overnight rice mask or Dynasty Cream on my cheeks. That’s my glow recipe. Sometimes I might swap and use some other facial oils or serums. I do also intend to replace the Cremorlab and Be the Skin serum with something else once I use them up. I am lazy and love sleep more so don’t wear any makeup 99% of the time. If you’re interested in the LJH, it is pricey, so I recommend waiting for another HKCPlaza sale, if you can tolerate the wait. I also read that Amazon Prime sellers have a lot at stake to maintain their relationship with Amazon — so there shouldn’t be any funny business with these third party sellers unless they want to lose their Prime account.

Image: Amore Pacific

Leave a Reply

