to shop / {favorites} the practical edition

[1] Instant Pot 7-in-1. Posted here before, I use it mostly as a rice cooker, pressure cooker, and the saute to pressure cooker option. You can easily look up recipes for almost everything. I love watching Flo Lum and nomnompaleo. It is a mom-friendly gift. There is a newer model with Bluetooth that will let you sous vide, but I’m not that fancy.



[2] OXO Good Grips Deep Clean Brush Set. They’re so good at cleaning – in between tiles, bathtub, bath walls, around the sink, etc.! I’ve had my set for almost 2 years and they look new.

 

[3] iClever BoostCube Dual USB Wall Charger / AmazonBasics lighting cable. I normally travel with four devices and the mister has his own too. It is a challenge to keep everything charged in enough time, with limited outlets. The charging cube is high speed (4.8A 24W) and works with any USB cable. To contrast, the charger for most iPads are 10W. I particularly like the Amazon charging cables because they have 6′ options, which means they are great for simultaneous charging/usage and navigating around home.

 

[4] SebaMed Face & Body Wash and Shampoo & Conditioner (not pictured). I’ve been waiting for SebaMed to go on sale on Costco since trying the face/body wash and shampoo. And I’m extra excited because the shampoo was already pre-approved by the mister. He is hard to please. Costco sells them in huge pump bottles, so for those of you with pretty tile shower shelving, keep that into consideration! It’s so important to use products with the right pH for skin (including the scalp).

[5] Vacu Vin Wine Saver Pump. We rarely open and finish a bottle on the same day, so enter this pump that removes air from the bottle so it tastes good the next time. (And sometimes the next next time.)

 

[6] Cuisinart Cordless Tea Kettle. My cheap Hamilton Beach kettle’s interior rusted. While this was more than I wanted to pay for an electric kettle, I use it daily (cost per use!) and I love that there are tea/coffee temperature options and the keep warm function. I got it from Bed, Bath, and Beyond with a 20% coupon.

[7] OXO Covered Silicone Ice Cube Trays. I only use milk for coffee and it goes bad faster than I can drink it, so I freeze some for future use. It’s hard to tell but there are actually two trays in the photo. The ice cubes are small, so go for the larger tray if you need big ones.

Pro-Tip: Don’t have time to stalk Amazon’s prices? You can set up an alert on camelcamelcamel.

 

2 comments
  1. talida said:

    busy week! thanks for all the posts :) never tried sebamed but will definitely check out. our family’s skin has become so sensitive with different problems.. and those ice cube trays are also handy for freezing herbs in olive oil, chicken stock cubes, or even baby food!

    • irenelikes said:

      i had time to pre-blog and schedule these! let me know how you like sebamed. i need to find reasons to use the larger ice tray.

Leave a Reply

