to pamper / hera uv mist cushion & uv mist cushion ultra moisture review

(left) Hera UV Mist Cushion Ultra Moisture | (right) Hera UV Mist Cushion

I’ve had the original Hera UV Mist Cushion compact for a little less than a year. I picked Hera based on its finish and lesser coverage (for its N shades). I paid $45 at Peach and Lily for the compact and 2 cushions (1 comes installed with a seal). I don’t wear this cushion every day, so only recently had to switch to the replacement cushion. I’ve gotten a lot more obsessed with moisture since then and recently got the newer Ultra Moisture version.

I went with the same shade – 21 – for both. I’m pretty pale but not super pale. 23 is definitely too dark for me. Sometimes 21 feels too light for me but it works. 13 is even lighter, so that is ruled out. Note the different dates on the bottom of the compacts. The one on the left has a ‘use by’ date whereas the one on the right has a manufactured date (which folks often confuse for expiration).

As you can see, 21 in the UV Mist Cushion Ultra Moisture is similar to N21 in the normal UV Mist Cushion. The biggest difference is the coverage and scent. Since I had the N21 (lesser natural coverage) in the original cushion, the Ultra Moisture has a noticeabley heavier and wetter finish, but it sets and dries well. It spreads easily in places with visible pores. I’ve tried it on top of various serum/ampoule/EltaMD sunscreen and it looks luminous. I don’t recommend using either cushion without sufficient moisture layered below. It does not substitute moisturizer. Neither have ever caked on me and you shouldn’t be caking it on. If you’re sensitive to scents, I recommend staying away from the Ultra Moisture as it has a distinctive floral scent during initial application.

Where to Buy

Global Interpark. As blogged here. It took 20 days to arrive. You can’t beat the ~$30 price, but if you’re in a hurry, it should be around $45 stateside:

Manufacturer specifications: UV Mist Cushion | UV Mist Cushion Ultra Moisture

1 comment
  1. talida said:

    Perfectly timed post :) Was just looking into trying out a new cushion, so went ahead with the regular UV Mist. Thx!

Leave a Reply

