to shop / {sale alert} nordstrom anniversary sale

There are always a few things you can expect every year from this Nordstrom sale — tons of beauty exclusives, activewear that is attractive and in normal colors, Nike, and an exclusive Longchamp le Pliage expandable bag. This sale is a blogger favorite. I’m a bit boring and am not into the trendy Fall items. Nor do I need more skincare for my face or makeup. Items do sell out during the early access/preview for Nordstrom cardholders, which is now through Thursday. I’ve had a Nordstrom card for over 10 years and have nothing bad to say about it. If you need alterations, you also get up to $100 in alterations.

My shopping list is short:

(1) Zella high waisted Live In leggings. I got a pair last year and love them. There is also a cropped version. The normal Live In ones are slim cut and don’t fit my derriere well.



(2) Gehwol hand cream and foot kit (not pictured). Gehwol is a serious German brand. The hand cream is moisturizing, not greasy, dries quickly, and is scent-free. The duo lasts forever. I’m not a big fan of scented hand cream, especially in confined spaces. I recently had a spa foot treatment that used a few Gehwol products and am going to try out the foot kit.


Images: Nordstrom

Leave a Reply

