to decorate / design within reach almoco flatware

I have been using my gold matte Almoco flatware for over 3 years. As previously mentioned in my West Elm flatware review, the Almoco set was priced only slightly more than West Elm. I don’t pamper them, they have no rust/tarnishing issues, and I can throw them in the dishwasher (handles down and spread out). Design within Reach, I think, is the exclusive distributor/seller of the Almoco flatware, and they are currently having a semiannual sale (ending today!). Though the sale only 15% off, every bit counts when it comes to a place like Design within Reach! There is also an Amex offer out there which you can stack with the discount (for Amex cardholders only).

The Almoco flatware is also available in black matte (love), copper, silver matte, along with gold matte. Personally, I prefer the mattes. There are also cost savings built in to the 20 piece setting.

Since I only purchased two settings via eBay back in the day, I plan to round it out with the sale, and also pick up some black. I will report back on the black.

Gold matte, stock photo

Gold matte, in real life

Leave a Reply

