to eat / sakagura jewel oke bento

I haven’t posted any food in a while… not because I haven’t been eating.

A friend and I fetched lunch at Sakagura the other day. Sakagura is located in the basement of a non-descript office building. Lunch is a busy time so reservations are recommended – and easily made through OpenTable. They have limited bar seating, where I think all of those without reservations go and those seats fill up very quickly. They had a special uni noodle dish and though I LOVE uni, it looked a bit too rich. I love variety and Sakagura has a ton of sets and bentos. We opted for the $20 jewel oke bento which had sashimi, fried tidbits, mini rice balls, miso soup, broiled eel, egg, preserved vegetables, and a semi sweet gelatin mound. I was starving from a coffee breakfast so this really hit the spot. Yum!

And best yet, my friend brought me my Baukjen Maryna blazer, which I stupidly left in my hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel wanted 200 euros to ship it back to the US via FedEx!

Leave a Reply

