to shop / uniqlo +j 2021 fall winter collection (and others)

The Uniqlo +j 2021 Fall/Winter collection dropped recently. Jil Sander was quoted saying it was the end of a chapter. Does this mean her she is stopping, for now? I totally forgot about the collection, so many styles have already sold out. I will wait for restocks (if they happen) or popbacks. As with the past collections, sizing can be all over the place.

Image: Uniqlo

WOMEN +J DOUBLE FACE PEACOAT – I love this. It comes in navy or olive, which are both beautiful. It is slightly oversized, so I only sized down one size. The sleeves are a little long so I folded them up and the pockets are very deep.

WOMEN +J DOWN SHORT OVERSIZED COAT – I did not like this. It runs very oversized and the diagonal pockets are very unflattering in placement. It is warm and the big hood is detachable.

(Updated) WOMEN +J DOWN VOLUME VEST – This popped back and was delivered the following day. I got the navy and sized 2 sizes down and am looking for 1 size larger to pop back. It fits and I like the style but I want to see how it would look if slightly bigger. The US reviews aren’t great, you can see styling photos on the JP site.

I haven’t seen these yet:

WOMEN +J DOWN LONG COAT – Is the brown more of an olive brown? I’m still loving the version from last year. The reviews on this are split and unless it’s on super sale, I don’t plan to check it out.

WOMEN +J CASHMERE BLEND COLLARLESS COAT – I wish they had it in navy. I got last year’s version in black.

WOMEN +J DOWN JACKET – Last year’s down blazer jacket was more flattering, based on the pictures.

WOMEN +J DRY SWEAT FULL-ZIP LONG-SLEEVE HOODIE – This year’s version has a tie-string bottom hem. I can’t tell if the material is the same as last year’s. I’m keeping an eye out for the gray.

WOMEN +J DOWN VOLUME VEST – Also keeping an eye for this. The reviews aren’t great, you can see styling photos on the JP site.

WOMEN +J DOUBLE FACE COLLARLESS JACKET – I have a few of these from last year. This year’s has more colors and buttons.

2021 Fall/Winter Ines de la Fressange

WOMEN SINGLE BREASTED COAT (INES DE LA FRESSANGE) – this runs big. Size down at least 2 sizes. The quality is pretty good and comes with a removable liner. It’s long, so keep in mind if you’re on the shorter side.

WOMEN CORDUROY JACKET (INES DE LA FRESSANGE) – the blue shade is nice, but it’s a bit boxy. I’m not sure if sizing down helps.

2021 Spring/Summer Mame Kurogouchi

I had no idea who this designer was but stumbled upon her collection and regret not seeing it before it launched. The Fall/Winter collection is launching on Nov 26th in more neutral shades.

WOMEN AIRism COTTON RELAXED WIRELESS BRA – this is so comfortable. I grabbed a bunch, they are wireless, and they also wash really well. I found it to be TTS. They were out of my ideal size in some colors so I ended up with 2 sizes and they were both good enough under loungewear.

WOMEN AIRism PLUNGING BRA SLIP – this didn’t work on me, at all. The new collection is in cotton, which might work better.

WOMEN AIRism ULTRA SEAMLESS BIKINI – ran too small. I don’t see it in the new collection’s lookbook.

Tip: Don’t be bothered by having to return online orders via mail. Pay with PayPal and use the PayPal return shipping refund program. The annual limit is quite generous since many places I shop from have free returns.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.