to shop / uniqlo +j 2021 spring summer collection

The Uniqlo +j 2021 Spring/Summer collection dropped on March 25. I was able to get everything I wanted in a few orders (they limit 1 style per order).

Image: Uniqlo

WOMEN +J DRY SWEAT LONG-SLEEVE FULL-ZIP HOODIE

Image: Uniqlo

Maybe my favorite piece of the collection. It is intentionally oversized so you can go TTS or size down if you want a slimmer fit. Reminds me of the Nike hooded cape I used to like and have long since misplaced. I obviously got black, and blue. It also comes in white and gray, but I’m not much of a gray person.

WOMEN +J COTTON-LINEN SAFARI JACKET

Image: Uniqlo

Perfect for spring. I love the weight, the pockets, ability to cinch the waist slightly, the muted olive green shade. This is heavier weight and more sleek than the Uniqlo x Tomas Maier flight jacket. It comes in olive (pictured), black, and blue.

WOMEN +J SILK-BLEND OVERSIZED PARKA

Image: Uniqlo

A great shape. It is meant to be oversized. You can size down for a tighter fit or go TTS and be able to layer. The polyester/silk material is a bit high maintenance and I think black is better for the long run.

WOMEN +J SHEER WIDE-RIBBED LONG SWEATER

Image: Uniqlo

A nice ribbed knit. Surprisingly runs large.

What I didn’t like: The crew neck sweatshirt, sweatpants (a bit long), the linen-cotton wrap skirt (too prone to wrinkles). I wish they had tees like the old collection.

Tip: Don’t be bothered by having to return via mail. Pay with PayPal and use the PayPal return shipping refund program. The annual limit is quite generous since many places I shop from have free returns.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.