to shop / uniqlo x ines de la fressange, fall/winter 2017 review

I love Ines, but the Uniqlo x IDLF fall/winter collections have been getting a bit boring. It’s not totally my style or if it’s a repeat style, I already have it and mine is in great condition. Not to say I didn’t get anything, but most of what I bought in person is going back — those dressing room lines in Soho are crazy. There are items that are in-stores but were launched days later online. There are also items that are not launching until October. Some styles are selling out.

Overall, the quality of Uniqlo collabs is better than their normal collection and some “basics” are worth getting. I like the quality of the flannel shirts/dresses. I like the style of this ultralight down jacket. But for something like a velvet blazer, I’d go to J.Crew. You can’t compare the velvet blazers between the two. This season is also the first men’s IDLF collection.

Images: Uniqlo

Leave a Reply

