to shop / karl lagerfeld for macy’s

The Karl Lagerfeld collection for Macy’s debuted yesterday to little fanfare, in comparison with other designer collaborations. There were people waiting outside of Herald Square when it opened, but there was than enough inventory for everyone.

The color of the pieces are mostly black and white. Perfect for autumn. Prices are affordable at $100ish for dresses. I am curious how the fit on everything is! Here are my favorites from the collection. Purchase and see the rest of the collection here.


Image source: macys.com

Update: I ended up returning everything I ordered. I didn’t like the fit or quality.

 

2 comments
  1. fiercefrugalfashion said:

    Hi there! I tried on two dresses and a skirt/blouse combo from the line. My body type is short and very curvy (large chested). I found the fit on the skirt was great, but the straps on the dresses and blouse kept falling down. I didn’t purchase anything from the line though. Have you seen the crochet & sequin pullover? How do you find the fit?

  2. irene said:

    I ordered online and am still waiting for everything! Thanks for your review! I hope the dresses fit…

Leave a Reply

